Sabtu, 24 April 2010

Miller Park 4-23

Most of the box score stuff you guys are more than capable of looking up so I just am going to hit the highlights of the game, and some of my observations.

-The atmosphere reminded me very much of the sox tigers game I went to. I have never felt so much hatred in the air at a Brewers game before.
-It was NOT north wrigley. If I had to guess I would say that only 1/4 of the fans were cubs fans.
-The roof was closed. Outside temp was about 50 with rain.
-Jeff Suppan should quit. He pitched an extrodinarily slow game and officially gave up 5 earned in 4 and a third. I personally think the 6th run should have been earned but w.e.
-Slow game. Even though the score was 8-1 Dempster and Suppan sure take their time. Total game time 3:12.
-In the first inning I got to witness my first replay at a baseball game. I still think the ball cleared the yellow line however prince fielder was awarded a double.
-Either miller park broke their speed gun of their reliever coffey is a madman. In the final inning, in which he gave up two runs, he struck one guy out with apparently a 200 MPH changeup and then got the next batter to ground out to short with an 800 MPH fastball.
-The hotdog won the race beating the churrizo in a photo finish.
-No Zambrano out of the pen, however he did warm up with the pen and was screwing around in the outfield during BP. If I was the manager I would not want him screwing around just in case I do want him to be my ace again sometime soon.
-The cubs infield certainly looks impressive. Looking back on my scorecard I have 2 ! so a fantastic night on defense for them.
-I was greatly disappointed not to be able to witness Trevor "Hells Bells" Hoffman come into the game.
-Apparently the brewers have cheerleaders now.
-Beer and a brat cost 12 even. Both were fantastic.
-Only four security incidents. One a fans cub instigated it. He was thrown against a rail, cuffed and led out by security. The second was instigated by a Brewers fan and he was simply led out. The other two had to do with fans rushing the field.
-Overall, not a terrible game to go to as Miller park is still in my eyes a fantastic place to go see a game.
-I will try and get some pictures and video up soon.
-Go Brewers

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar