Rabu, 24 Februari 2010

Shamu Kills a 3rd Person

A story has emerged on CNN about "Shamu," the killer whale's stage name. Apparently, it killed a trainer today. This is the third life that this Shamu has taken (All whale's at Seaworld are Shamu on stage, otherwise they have real names). My question is this: Why the hell is this whale not dead? Apparently the first person was hiding in the park at night and jumped into the cage. Okay, fine, I'll let that pass on sheer stupidity. But then the whale kills a 20 year old who slips into the tank and this lady. What the hell? You could have saved at least one person's life by executing the damn whale when you had a chance!

If a person kills two people it's likely they are going to be executed. So why in the hell are we not applying that principle to a freakin' (censored for audience) whale? Because it's wild, it doesn't know better? If this had been a great white shark, or any shark for that matter, it'd be dead. Which makes even less sense seeing as how (1) they aren't as smart as whales; and (2) they are more dangerous than whales. I understand Killer Whales are a dangerous species, but not as dangerous as a human being. So, lets put this thing out of its misery before we lose anymore lives when someone slips.

I bet you're asking yourself why is this in a sports blog? The answer is simple: Hunting Whales is a sport in my book!

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar